Bad Hair Day

27 Jun
I have my exhibition tonight. Yay. My photos will be on display (along with about 5000 others). I am a small drop in a pool of water. But I am proud none-the-less.

Bowing to the popular vote I chose “old and new” from the photos below. But in true Pia style, I changed my mind at the last moment and chose this one of Veronica as my second one. Sorry Ron, but it is just so beautiful, I had to include it.

So, big event tonight means I have to “do” my hair. I hate my hair. I hate blow-drying my hair. I hate “doing” my hair. Which is why it is ALWAYS pulled back in a pony. Except when I go out. And tonight I am going OUT.

So I am “doing” my hair. Or, at least I was. Now I may just shave it all off. Dye it purple. Pull it all out.

Due to the fact that I never “do” my hair. I never see my hair. Today, I SAW my hair (cue horror music). And, remember those one or two grey hairs I spotted earlier in the year?? Well, they have multiplied. At an alarming rate. I am devastated. There are too many to pull out.

**weeping uncontrollably**

I am not that old am I? Am I destined to be one of those weird old ladies with greying hair who wears their hair in a pony and has those little bits of grey sticking out all over the place?

Why is this happening to me? I am a mess inside. Why do I have to inherit my father’s defective “grey” gene. Poor me.

I am going to have to choose: Go grey. Go Dye.

I am too young for these decisions…. make them go away…. I can’t cope….

I NEED WINE. NOW. LOTS OF IT.

7 Responses to “Bad Hair Day”

  1. Lailaa June 27, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    Good luck with the exhibition tonight ๐Ÿ™‚ I think your pics are lovely. Can I just say, that I wish I could go on about having a bad hair day once in a while. Trust me, I will take going gray over losing your hair ANYDAY!!! So, please don’t despair and enjoy what you’ve got for me ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs, xx

  2. Java June 28, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    Pia, congrats! The pic of the pregnant woman is glorious! Good job!!! Also, love the header! Gray hairs can be fixed. You’re only as old as you feel. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun going out and best of luck to you!

  3. Wendy June 28, 2008 at 8:22 am #

    Hope it was a good night Pia.
    why dont you pop a bit of dye on. I am a lover of the stuff its easy peasy.
    You have very nice hair.Blow dry it
    I am a hair nazi forcing hairdryers and ghd hair straightners on the masses
    The pics are lovely and I hope the exhibition was a great success for you and boosted your growing confidence
    xxx
    W

  4. Family Life June 28, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    Good luck for the exhibition tonight! How come we never got an invite??? Have fun and enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for the grey hair, don’t despair just throw some dye on it. You can’t possible go all grey. I don’t believe one ever should actually, and especially not in your 30s! I plan to die a blonde…
    oh and Wendy is right, invest in a ghd and you will never have a bad hair day again. xxx

  5. Sandra Green June 30, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    61 and still not a grey hair in sight! Well, almost not except when my next tint is due. I said to peter when should I decide to go grey gracefully? He said never, so never it will be!

  6. Deirdre June 30, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    Oh dear. To dye or not to dye. I was well set on the road to looking like Judy Dench. Until I realised I was close to looking like Judy … and decided: I’M NOT READY!
    So the cop-out is: don’t try to mimic your own hair colour (so that you end up being a ninety-five-year-old brunette). Have a ball. Go purple! Go blue! Which is why I vary between shades of hot pink and robot red. You didn’t think I was born that way did you?!
    Hope you enjoyed the exhibition. Your pics were great. First one down. It’s scary, I know. And exciting. I want to see your massive watercolour prints with ‘Pia Geach: Creative Photography’ at the bottom before the end of the year. In fact, Pia Geach, Solo Exhibition … soon.

  7. TC July 17, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    I got two gray hairs at 25. Getting old sucks.

    Glad the exhibit ended up going well ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

