Too Much Here, Not Enough There

9 Jun

I am doing too much scrapbooking. It is always a sure sign that I am avoiding something. Got something difficult to do? Oh, but what about all those photos you still need to scrap. Poor Adam, I need to create his memories for him. Don’t need to do all those other nasty, icky, dreary things do I? Poor Adam, he needs me to scrap.

And so the conversation goes… justify… procrastinate… reprimand… re-justify… scrap, procrastinate, scrap, procrastinate, procrastinate…

**sigh**

I have a list as long as my arm of stuff I have to do. Serious stuff. No messing about stuff. And what do I do?

p.s. Sleepy Jane: Yes – all digital. Photoshop. My vice and virtue. I have masses of “real” scrapbooking supplies, but never found the time to sit down and do it manually. Then I discovered Photoshop and never looked back. Every now and then I use my stocks for inspiration.

2 Responses to “Too Much Here, Not Enough There”

  1. sleepyjane June 10, 2008 at 10:46 am #

    Oh how I wish I could get the hang of photoshop. I have it on my laptop but just never found the time to actually work through a tutorial. I have to look into some classes here. Great job!! I LOVE your pages!!!!
    And I know all about procrastination. *sigh*

  2. JavaQueen14 June 10, 2008 at 2:57 pm #

    Hi Pia! Oh, your pages are too cute. WE all have something we run to when we get stressed 😉

    You’ll have something to show for it anyway! Are you telling me that the page seen here is digital? You did not cutting or gluing? I’m trying to understand? So, there is part of photo shop that will let you add the papers and backgrounds so you kinda make a “picture” out of the whole thing? This sounds really cool….

Leave a Reply

