A line has been drawn

15 Oct

We have a line drawn down the centre of our house. It is a big thick line, protected with reinforced concrete, barbed wire and electric shock. One side is a glorious green and gold. The other side a mucky white and mouldy red.

I can’t quite figure out how the team that lost to us 36-0 (Dave’s grudging comment on that match was “we were lucky to get the zero”) managed to scramble their way past Australia, New Zealand and France and make it into the final. And knowing my luck, we will lose the cup to bloody Johnny Wilkinson’s drop kick. My poor shattered nerves.

Adam will be sleeping in his SA shirt all of this week. Dave can put that damm English Paddington Bear in his cot, but it is not my fault if the bear is mysteriously smothered during the night. Dave can fly his flags from the side of the cot. I am sure that Adam will be very cosy sleeping under his SA flag.

Adam fell and hurt his nose yesterday. It bled a bit. The blood was green.

ole ole ole

6 Responses to “A line has been drawn”

  1. Sandra Green October 15, 2007 at 5:46 pm #

    So glad that Adam is rooting for the right side. He looks too cute in his Springbok jersey and ‘scrum-cap’.

  2. Anonymous October 16, 2007 at 6:43 am #

    Ole Ole Ole am on your side Pia!!! Go Bokke! Nicci

  3. purpleronnie October 16, 2007 at 11:26 am #

    WWooooo hooo our little mascot!!!! I love it!! Tell Dave to come right – Steven has only been living in this country for 11 years and he is supporting the Boks!!!

  4. Wendy October 16, 2007 at 5:14 pm #

    go Adam. You lie on your daddies paddington bear.
    My nerves cant take it to be honest and I find I hold my breath for long periods of time leading to me feeling a tiny bit faint.
    I will be there on the green and gold side even though I live on the mucky white and mouldy red bit
    xx

  5. Family Life October 16, 2007 at 6:24 pm #

    brilliant post and I love the pic! Anyone know where I can get a springbok babygrow for Amy? xxx

  6. Nana Fi October 21, 2007 at 11:18 am #

    I did not comment on this site before the game in case I jinxed the outcome!!! And boy I was right, we are the champions!!!! So (rasberry) to Dave!!! Adam looks so cool in his rugby top, the giraffe should have been replaced with a Springbok!!!! Nana Fi xx

Leave a Reply

