Haai!

4 Oct

I just had to share this post-it note with everyone. It is permanently stuck on my fridge and it makes me smile everytime I see it. I thought I would post it on my blog so that it could brighten your day too!

Our maid, Mavis, left me this note a few weeks ago. The door to the tumble dryer was broken (before she arrived). It was given a temporary fix by Dave, but it still needed to be treated very gently to keep it in place. All this I forgot to tell poor unsuspecting Mavis. When I got home that everning I found this distressed note on the fridge door.

I did phone her later that evening to let her know that it was not her fault and that everything was okay. But her phone on the voice mail…

One Response to “Haai!”

  1. Wendy October 7, 2007 at 7:53 pm #

    shame thats so funny. she must have been quite upset. I am particularly fond of the haai! its a better spelling than the traditional I think!!!

Leave a Reply

