An Urchin is Born

6 Sep

Well, I have finally decided on an advert. I am “just doing it”. Chucking it “out there” and hoping something bounces back. Urchins is officially “out there”.

After much deliberation and countless versions, here is the latest version of my advert. Only positive comments welcome. Only joking! All comments and criticism welcome.

So, for all of you who read my blog (all 5 of you) … I am offering my stupendous service free of charge. I need to build a portfolio and would like some cool references. And you lot are sooooo cool (!!!). So if you know of anyone who is having or has had a baby. Anyone who has kids, or knows kids, please get the word out. I do REALLY REALLY great stuff… promise! I will send you all a copy of the advert on e-mail and you can pass it on to anyone you think would be interested. Just think… Christmas is coming!!!!!!!!!

I know the answer to the question “What do you get for the kid who has everything…”

I know the answer to the question “How do I fill the space on that wall…”

I know the answer to the question “Where am I going to find a great picture for my baby’s room…”

I know the answer to the question “What can I buy for the new baby…”

3 Responses to “An Urchin is Born”

  1. Lily's mummy September 6, 2007 at 4:14 pm #

    I was so excited to see you blogging after my cyber absense. I love keeping up with people this way and I love the way you write. Urchins sounds fabulous and I hope that it really takes off and you dont have to work at your yucky job any longer. Best to just take the plunge as you have. fortune favours the brave. I would love you to do something for lilys room ( when she eventually gets one) I will email you.
    I love the name urchins as well appeals to my love of all faerielore.
    xxxxxxx

  2. purpleronnie September 6, 2007 at 8:03 pm #

    Yay!! I am sooo excited and will most certainly forward your details!!!
    Yipppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! You took the first step – well done you!!
    xxx

  3. Nana Fi September 11, 2007 at 8:21 am #

    Hi Pia, Love you new blog and the toys that you have in your kitchen cupboards are always the best for the babies. I love the broom thing, apparently Lily loves brooms too – wierd. Great about your art and I hope you have great success with it. Can’t wait to some of your works of art. Love Fiona xx

Leave a Reply

