Adam’s Party

28 Aug
Hi everyone,
Just a quick note to say that I am REALLY snowed under at work as I am once again doing not only my own job, but Kathy’s work who is on 3 weeks leave. Plus, I have pulled a back muscle and can’t really move my neck. I spent most of my child’s birthday yesterday in tears because of the work load and my sore neck and because I wanted to be with Adam and not at work.
Anyway – a huge thank you to everyone who came to visit Adam. Sorry it was so claustrophobic, but we were planning to have everyone outside… I really appreciate everyone taking the time to pop in and say Happy Birthday. I am still planning to phone you all individually to say thank you – just waiting for the chance! Here are some photos of the day:
The Table – with my Wagon Wheel Biscuits
Adam (with his favourite toy) and his party friends

The Birthday Boy



Adam and his birthday present – the cool dude tricycle

2 Responses to “Adam’s Party”

  1. purpleronnie August 29, 2007 at 7:04 am #

    I hope the cool dude enjoyed his party as much as we all did!! thanks again for a lovely afternoon!
    I hope your back starts feeling better real soon babe
    xxx

  2. Anonymous August 31, 2007 at 10:45 am #

    Was great to be there with you all. Why all the expensive toys when a broom will do?? Hope he keeps it up and your house will be forever clean.

Leave a Reply

