Karma

23 Apr

I shouldn’t take great delight in Karma. I shouldn’t. But I do. Slap me.

There is a delightful pin that turns up on Pinterest every now and then. It says “When Karma comes back to punch you in the face, I wanna be there just in case it needs help”.

*snigger* … What? Don’t look at me like that. You know it’s true.

At this point I need to direct your attention to a post from over a year ago. Firstly, can someone give me props for knowing my shit when it comes to music?

Secondly, I will never, never, for as long as I live, never forget hearing the strumming beat of “Rolling in the Deep” for the first time. I was in my car. Porterfield/Link Road. I heard the beat and I felt something stirring deep inside me. Something “rolling in the deep” if you will.

That song and all the ones that followed helped me to deal with my pain. Adele helped me to feel angry when I needed anger. She helped me to cry when I was sad. A fire started in my heart, it reached a fever pitch and it brought me out the dark.

And “finally I can see you crystal clear”. You, who throws your soul through every open door.

And so it is fitting that the song that started it all, is the one to give me the last bit of closure. The song that started off stirring only sadness and bitterness in me, I now see as a triumphant declaration of joy.

2 Responses to “Karma”

  1. stephlem April 24, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    Yet again, your ‘words’ resonate with me…helping me deal with my issues!

  2. nevernicole May 4, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    This post made me really happy. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

